SMS 2012

Inaugural  year of annual collaboration with the Midwest Young Artists (MYA).


2012 participants included the Young Scholars: Matthias Hegemann,  Jess  Larsen, Kate Xintong Lee, Charlie Liu,  Jonathan Jun Yang, and Derek Wang. Together with the MYA orchestra,  under the direction of conductor and Artistic Director, Dr. Allan Dennis, they performed Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in f-minor, op. 21, the first movement of  Beethoven’s  Piano Concerto No. 1 in C-Major, op. 15, and  Grieg’s  Piano Concerto in a-minor, op. 16 at the  Jay Pritzker Pavilion at Millennium Park as part of the The Grant Park Summer Classical Concert Series.


More Images
Special thanks to our local cooperation partner